Le contenu

6 talents from Burgundy-Franche-Comté rewarded at the Talents du Luxe et de la Création 2024 awards

29 May 2024 Attractivité de la région, Filières Luxe Share :

Return in pictures on the Talents of Luxury and Creation 2024. This event rewards the creators and managers in the luxury sector who stand out for the excellence of their craftsmanship. This year again, no fewer than 10 creators and entrepreneurs based in Bourgogne-Franche-Comté or natives of one of its territories have been nominated.

10 nominees in Bourgogne-Franche-Comté

The 5 nominees based in Bourgogne-Franche-Comté were Romuald Bertrand from the couture house l’Engrenage, Cédric Burtin from L’Amaryllis, Gaspard de Moustier from Coucoo Cabanes, Anaïs and Jacques Bordier and Pascal Dupenloup from Manufacture Jean Rousseau, Camille and Guillaume Boillot from C&G Boillot, Philippe Lebru from Utinam, Anasthasia Millot from SN Fodor. The 3 other “regional” nominees by affiliation were Alcée and Benoît Monfort from Maison Alcée, Alain Marhic from French watches March Lab, and Pascal Oudet, wood turner.

6 winners in Bourgogne-Franche-Comté

Among the nominees directly from our region or relying on our regional know-how, Jacques Carles and the entire Jury congratulated for their uniqueness and genius the 6 winners in the following categories:

  • Management Talent: Gaspard de Moustier (Coucoo Cabanes)
  • Seduction Talent: Camille and Guillaume Boillot (C&G Boillot)
  • Jury’s Special Prize: Philippe Lebru (Manufacture UTINAM)
  • Harmony Talent: Anasthasia Millot (Fodor), tied with Pierre Salagnac, art bronze worker and sculptor
  • Boldness Talent: Alcée and Benoît Montfort (Maison Alcée)
  • Elegance Talent tied: Alain Marhic (French watches March LA.B)

Congratulations to the other winners:

  • Well-being Talent: Pierre and Jean-Louis Brun (Brun de Vian Tiran)
  • Elegance Talent tied: Eleonore Cavalli (Interior design house)
  • Innovation Talent: Thierry and Laurent Delles (Crea Diffusion)
  • Invention Talent: Sylvie Deschamps, Gold thread embroiderer – Master of Art and Marlène Rouhaud (Le Bégonia d’Or)
  • Originality Talent: Capucine Huguet (CAPUCINE H)
  • Rarity Talent: Sophie Labbé, Principal perfumer and Baptiste Loiseau (Maison Psyché)
  • Imprint of the Year: Pierre-Yves Morel, Decorative painter
  • Special Prize for Crafts: Julien Vermeulen (Maison Vermeulen) and Rose Saneuil, Multi-material marquetry
  • Gold Talent: Antoine Courtois (Ateliers De France)

The AER BFC was represented by Jean-Claude Lagrange, President, Arnaud Marthey, Regional Councillor in charge of economic intelligence, innovation and technology transfer for the Bourgogne-Franche-Comté Region and Vice-President of the AER BFC, and Martine Abrahamse-Pleux, General Director. They were present alongside Nicolas Soret, Vice-President in charge of finance, economic development, social and solidarity economy, and employment for the Bourgogne-Franche-Comté Region.